top of page


The Women's Premier Soccer League (WPSL) was founded in 1998 and is the largest women’s soccer leagues in the world with over one hundred and fifty teams competing across the country. WPSL teams are grouped into four regions - East, West, Central, and South. Within these regions are twenty three conferences where teams are placed based on geographical proximity.

FC Davis competes in the eleven member PAC North Conference. The Pac North Conference is spilt into a North and South Division, with all teams residing in the West Region of the WPSL. West Region clubs are located in Washington, Oregon, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico, Northern California, and Southern California. Our regular season beings in May and lasts until the end of June. The National Playoffs run in July.


Our Pac North Conference competition includes:

  • Academica SC (Turlock)

  • Bay Area Surf (San Jose)

  • Diablo Valley Wolves (Concord)

  • Fresno Freeze

  • Lamorinda United (Moraga)

  • Marin FC

  • Napa Valley 1839 FC

  • Pleasanton Rage

  • Sacramento Storm

  • San Francisco Nighthawks

  • San Ramon FC

At the conclusion of our regular season, the West Region tournament takes place. Four teams are selected to compete in a single eliminate bracket.

The West Region champion plays the South Region champion in the National Semifinals. The winner of this match up plays  in the National Championship against the winner of the Midwest Region champion vs East Region champion.

bottom of page