The National Premier Soccer League (NPSL) is the largest national league in world with nearly 100 teams playing in 13 conferences from Los Angeles to New York. These conferences are divided up into four regions: Northeast, South, Midwest and West.


The NPSL regular season lasts from March until the end of June. Once the regular season ends, regional playoffs begin. Each conference has a set amount of teams that are placed into the regional playoffs. These teams battle it out until one regional winner is produced.


Once each of the four regions has a representative, the national semi-finals and national finals takes place at the higher seed.


Each conference within the NPSL gets automatic bids in the Lamar Hunt Open Cup, the oldest soccer tournament in the United States. This tournament is similar to the FA cup in England, where teams from the amateur level all the way to the MLS compete in a single elimination knockout tournament.

With continued growth in key markets around the United States, the NPSL cemented its place as one of the top leagues in the country and a huge influence on the landscape moving forward.

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
Privacy Policy                                                                                                                         © 2020 FC Davis                                                                                               Terms of Use